Pavement evaluation and management


GIE is certified ISO 9001-2000.

GIE IS THE CUTTING EDGE LEADER IN PAVEMENT EVALUATION AND MANAGEMENT.

GIE wants to make you benefit from their know-how. In fact, our approach makes it possible to provide a reliable assessment of the condition of your pavement, prioritize your needs and establish technically justified and economically profitable maintenance and rehabilitation programs.

Our services are offered to the managers of the following infrastructures:

  • ROAD NETWORKS
  • AIRPORTS
  • LARGE SURFACE PARKING LOTS

GIE has successfully completed several small, medium and large-scale projects in pavement evaluation and management adding up to over 150 000 miles throughout the United States and Canada. Since 1996, GIE has provided agencies with timely and optimal economic solutions adapted to their needs and budgets.

 

Evaluation

GIE has developed proprietary reliable and efficient Data Collection Systems using automated equipments for a complete Pavement Evaluation.

Pavement condition is evaluated with the help of our data collection vehicles to objectively measure longitudinal and transverse road profiles, road geometry, surface friction and deflection.

Moreover, high-resolution digital images which capture georeferenced images of the surface being investigated are collected and compiled to a second panoramic layout covering the width of the segment; these images are then analyzed in order to identify surface distresses.

The analysis of the data collected makes it possible to generate the following results in accordance with North America's most recognized standards:

  • ROUGHNESS (IRI)
  • RUTTING
  • CRACKING AND SURFACE DISTRESSES
  • DEFLECTION MEAUSURMENT
  • FRICTION TESTING
  • GEOMETRICS (GRADIENT, CROSSFALL AND CURVATURE)
  • THICKNESS OF PAVEMENT LAYERS
  • ROAD SIGN INVENTORY AND ASSET MANAGEMENT

MANAGEMENT

Evaluation data and historical data of all pavement sections, are consolidated and analyzed in order to prioritize your maintenance and rehabilitation needs and generate these reports:

  • NETWORK CONDITION REPORT
  • MAINTENANACE AND REHABILITATION PLAN
  • MULTI-YEAR BUDGET PLAN

The continuous maintenance and rehabilitation processes of infrastructure transport systems chews up an increasingly significant share of public administration funds. For this reason, any delays in interventions create disturbances that can inconvenience the users and more importantly, require heavier expenditures by the administration.

THE KEY:

  • THE RIGHT INTERVENTION AT THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME!

GIE offers to make you benefit from their know-how in the field of pavement evaluation and management. Our approach allows in-depth knowledge of the scope and condition of the network in order to establish technically justified and economically profitable maintenance and rehabilitation programs.

Auscultation et gestion des pavages


GIE est certifié ISO 9001-2000.

GIE EST À LA FINE POINTE DES DÉVELOPPEMENTS TECHNOLOGIQUES EN MATIÈRE D’ÉVALUATION ET DE GESTION DES PAVAGES.

GIE propose de mettre à votre profit son savoir-faire. En effet, notre approche permet de bien connaître l’état des pavages afin d’établir des programmes d’entretien et de réhabilitation techniquement justifiés et économiquement rentables.

Nos services s’adressent aux gestionnaires des:

  • Réseaux Routiers
  • Aéroports
  • Stationnements de grandes surfaces

À ce jour, GIE a réalisé plusieurs projets de grande envergure dans le domaine de l’évaluation et la gestion des pavages totalisant plus de 200 000 kilomètres d’évaluation à travers le Canada et les États-Unis. Depuis 1996, GIE procure aux organisations des solutions économiques adaptées aux diverses demandes du marché permettant la réalisation d’une gestion efficace des pavages.

 

Évaluation

La collecte de données utiles et fiables à l’aide de véhicules automatisés multifonctions fournissent un bilan de l’état actuel de chaque section de pavage.

L’évaluation de l’état du pavage est effectuée à l’aide de nos véhicules multifonctionnels pour relever de façon objective le profil longitudinal et transversal, la géométrie de la route et la mesure de l’adhérence et de la déflection.

De plus, un système de collecte d’images digitales haute résolution enregistre des images géoréférencées de la surface auscultée ainsi qu’une seconde vue panoramique couvrant la largeur du pavage; ces images sont analysées afin d’en extraire les défauts de surface.

L’analyse des données recueillies permet de générer les résultats suivants en conformité avec les normes les plus reconnues en Amérique du nord:

  • CONFORT AU ROULEMENT (IRI)
  • ORNIÉRAGE
  • FISSURATION ET DÉFAUTS DE SURFACE
  • CAPACITÉ STRUCTURALE
  • INDICE D’ADHÉRENCE
  • PENTES ET DEVERS
  • ÉPAISSEUR DES DIFFÉRENTES COUCHES DE PAVAGE
  • INVENTAIRE DU MOBILIER ROUTIER

Gestion

Les résultats de l’évaluation ainsi que les données historiques du réseau de pavage, sont par la suite regroupés et analysés afin d’en faire ressortir les besoins d’intervention prioritaires relatifs à l’entretien et à la réhabilitation. Les rapports suivants sont générés:

  • ÉTAT DU RÉSEAU
  • PLAN D’ENTRETIEN ET DE RÉHABILITATION
  • PLAN BUDGÉTAIRE MULTI-ANNÉE

Le processus continu d’entretien et de réhabilitation des actifs gruge une part de plus en plus significative du budget des administrations publiques. À ce titre, il est reconnu que tout retard dans les interventions donne lieu à des désordres qui entraînent l’inconfort des usagers et surtout la nécessité pour l’administration d’engager des dépenses plus lourdes.

LA SOLUTION:

  • LA BONNE INTERVENTION
  • AU BON ENDROIT
  • AU BON MOMENT!

C’est dans cet esprit que GIE propose de mettre à votre profit son savoir-faire dans le domaine de l’évaluation et de la gestion des pavages. Notre approche permet de bien connaître l’étendue et l’état du réseau afin d’établir des programmes d’entretien et de réhabilitation techniquement justifiés et économiquement rentables.